Ulladulla High School logo

Ulladulla High School

Ulladulla High School

World Class Global Learners who achieve the Summit

Telephone02 4455 1799



Our students can take advantage of several scholarship and award opportunities.

NSW School Nanga Mai Awards

The Nanga Mai Awards are an annual event organised by Aboriginal Education and Communities Directorate. The awards recognise and celebrate innovation, excellence and educational achievement in Aboriginal education in NSW public schools, school communities and department directorates.

Premier’s Reading Challenge

This Premier’s Reading Challenge encourages students from Kindergarten to Year 9 to develop a love of reading and plays an important role in developing literacy.

Premier’s Debating Challenge

The Premier’s Debating Challenge is open to students from Year 5 to 12. Teams compete in a round robin series of debates against other schools. The winners go on to compete at regional and state level to determine the eventual state champion.

Public speaking competitions

The Arts Unit offers public speaking competitions for NSW school students. Each competition is a great opportunity for students to develop their speech-writing and presentation skills while representing their schools in a state-wide competition.

Premier’s ANZAC Memorial Scholarships

The Premier’s ANZAC Memorial Scholarships are an opportunity to visit significant overseas sites associated with Australia’s participation in war for Years 10 and 11 students in selected schools.

Duke of Edinburgh Award

The Duke of Edinburgh Award provides an internationally recognised, self-development program for people aged 14 to 25. The program equips young people with the opportunity to undertake a variety of voluntary and challenging activities.

Ulladulla academic scholarships

Year 12 scholarships

Mary Pang-Mellick Scholarships

This award commends the work of a Year 12 student who excels academically and/or in the sporting field, who deserves recognition for their contribution to their school community, their peers, and dedication to their studies.

The Romney Park Sawmill Scholarship

This award endeavours to offer financial assistance to a Year 12 student to embark in furthering their education through tertiary studies. They are a student who has excelled academically and demonstrated consistent dedication to their studies throughout their high school years.

Ulladulla OPSM Scholarship

This award commends a student who has shown dedication to the study of Science and will continue into University.

Ulladulla Endoscopy Scholarship

This award commends a student who has maintained a strong work ethic throughout their senior years.

The Margy Sheedy Award 

Margy Sheedy is a wonderfully generous community member who aims to inspire a love of, in Margie's words, "Life is Theatre". This award is to encourage a career in the performing arts.


  • Courage and Determination Award
  • Reuben F Scarf Award for Commitment
  • Caltex Best All Rounder Award

Year 11 Scholarships

Dr Greg Davis Scholarship

Established in 2010, Dr Greg Davis is awarded for excellence in mathematics and science.

Ulladulla Picture Framing Scholarship

This scholarship is in recognition of exceptional talent in visual arts and to encourage achievement in their High School Certificate (HSC) major work.

Signtext and Print Award

This scholarship is in recognition of exceptional talent in photography or visual arts to encourage achievement in their HSC major work.

Year 10 Scholarships

The Strive for the Summit Award

Established in 2007, this scholarship honours the memory of Maree Wilson who was a hard working Parents and Citizens Association (P&C) member. Her encouragement of others is remembered fondly. This award recognises a positive attitude and encourages achievement in one's education scholarships.

Milton Ulladulla Uniting Church Encouragement Award 

Established in 2009, this scholarship is awarded for ‘a treasured gem' who displays a commitment to learning and encourage personal best in senior school. These students with materials for their HSC major works. 

The Jason Benavente Science Scholarship 

Established in 2010, this scholarship honours the memory of Jason Benavente who was a Science Teacher at Ulladulla High School. It is awarded for displaying academic excellence in learning and to encourage a career in the sciences.

The Ashley Cooper Motorsport and Capital Finance Award

This award acknowledges a student's drive and ambition to pursue one's individuality.

Milton and Districts Community (Bendigo) Bank Award

This award acknowledges commitment to one's learning and striving for personal best in academic performance.


  • De Vive Indigenous Scholarship for Personal Excellence
  • Rotary Club Award for Dedication and Determination
  • Astute Physiotherapy and Sports Clinic Award

Year 7 to 9 Scholarship

De Vive Indigenous Scholarship - for personal excellence